2010-2011 Board of Directors

Officers

President: Mike Bellingar, Bellingar

Packing

Vice President: Steve Francis, Country

Smoke House

Directors

Phil Bernthal, Bernthal Packing

Robert Culler, Kent Quality Meats

Mike DeVries, Byron Center Wholesale Meats

Bret Griffis, Jerome Country Market

Dave Pease, Pease Packing Corp

Andy Ryan, Klenow's Market

Supplier Director

Ben DeMots, Kent Butcher Supply

Director of Regulatory Affairs

George, Wilson



2011 Convention

March 11—12, 2011

Okemos Conference Center Okemos, MI



Dru Montri, Executive Secretary 7539 Clark Road Bath, MI 48808

Phone: 517-599-0036 Fax: 517-641-6841

www.MichiganMeatAssociation.org

Serving the meat industry since 1958

2011 Convention

Registration forms for the Michigan Meat Association Convention can be found online at www.michiganmeatassociation.org.

Friday, March 11, 2011		Saturday, March 12, 2011	
		Holiday Inn Express, Stadium	Room
Seminar Registration Holiday Inn Express	8—9	Welcome Dr. Janice Swanson, MSU	8 a.m.
Stadium Room Friday Seminar	9—3:30	Michigan Slaughter Capacity Dr. Jeannine Schweihofer, MSU	8:15— 8:45
Holiday Inn Express Stadium Room See Seminar Agenda for Details Convention Registration Holiday Inn Express		HACCP Validation Sandra Walker, MDA	8:45— 9:30
	3—5	AAMP Update Dr. Jay Wenther, AAMP	9:30— 10:30
Room 165		Q & A with Presenters	10:30 –
Cured Meat Registration Okemos Conference Center Meridian Room, 2nd Floor A Product Ingredient Form Must Accompany Each Product Entered	4—5	Supplier Room Okemos Ballroom Admission with Name Badge Only	11 — 3
Banquet Okemos Ballroom Dinner, Presentation of Awards and Auction	6 p.m.	Lunch Okemos Ballroom	1—2:30
		Annual Meeting Includes \$100 supplier drawing,	3—3:30
Hospitality Room Holiday Inn Express Coaches Room	8 p.m.	2012 MMA Convention room for two nights and registration draw- ing and AAMP membership draw-	
Sponsored by Miller Scales and Food Machines		Cured Meat Awards Sponsored by Great Lakes Butcher Supply	3:30— 4:30
		View Cured Meat	4:30
		Social Hour Best of Show Awarded	5:30— 6:30