2018 Inductees

Meat Industry Hall of Fame Class of 2018

We are excited to honor and celebrate seven individuals — the Class of 2018 — as they are inducted into the Meat Industry Hall of Fame! This prestigious class of leaders include industry executives, scientists, innovators and association leaders from all sectors of the meat, poultry and livestock industry. Their contributions to our industry qualify them as legends in this business.


Rod A. Bowling, Ph.D.
Ag Marketing Specialist, USDA-AMS;
Owner, AgriFood Solutions International
Read More


Neil Genshaft
Owner and CEO
Fresh Mark, Inc.
Read More


Ronald Miniat 
Chairman of the Board (retired), 
The Miniat Holdings
Read More


Elsa A. Murano, Ph.D.
Director, The Borlaug Institute for International Agriculture;
Professor and President Emerita, Texas A&M University
Read More


James Riemann, Ph.D.
Assistant Secretary (retired), Kansas Dept. of Agriculture;
Past President, Certified Angus Beef LLC
Read More


Mike Satzow
Executive Vice President,
North Country Smokehouse
Read More


Jimmy Wise, Ph.D.
Meat Judging Program Coordinator (retired), American Meat Science Assoc.; Ag Marketing Specialist,
Read More