The Board of Trustees and its Senior Members act as an impartial steering committee to oversee the nomination and voting processes, and any other Meat Industry Hall of Fame activities, standards and procedures as needed, with the long-term sustainability of the Meat Industry Hall of Fame in mind.

Board of Trustees, Senior Members

  • Steve Krut, Executive Director (Retired), American Association of Meat Processors
  • Rosemary Mucklow, Executive Director Emeritus, North American Meat Institute
  • Deven Scott, Executive Vice President (Retired) North American Meat Processors Association
  • Chris Young, Executive DIrector, American Association of Meat Processors

Board of Trustees

  • Dell Allen, Vice President (Retired) Excel Corporation
  • Gary Smith, Ph.D., Monfort Endowed Professor (Retired), Colorado State University, Visiting Professor, Texas A&M
  • Jeffrey Sindelar, Ph.D., University of Wisconsin
  • John Stika, President, Certified Angus Beef
  • Michael Strauss, Partner, Amylu Foods LLC; Past President, North American Meat Processors Association
  • Chris Mason, Director of Sales and Marketing,  JBT Corporation 
  • Brent Cator, President, Cardinal Meat Specialists, Ltd
  • Thomas Powell, Executive Director, American Meat Science Association
  • Dr. Robert Delmore, Professor, Colorado State University
  • H. Kenneth Johnson, (Retired) Vice President – Meat Science, National Live Stock & Meat Board; Executive Director, National Cattlemen’s Beef Association
  • Andy Hanacek, Editor-in-Chief, The National Provisioner 

Silver Sponsors

Reiser Where Food comes From

Co-Located With

International Production & Processing Expo