WASHINGTON – Nominations for the American Meat Institute’s (AMI) four annual awards are being accepted until Aug. 15.

The awards are the Edward C. Jones Community Service Award, the Supplier of the Year Award, the Industry Advancement Award and the Scientific Achievement Award. The recipients will be honored on Oct. 16 at the AMI fall board of directors meeting in Colorado Springs, Colo.

The Edward C. Jones Community Service Award is named for the late Edward Jones of Jones Dairy Farm who was a model of community service. In his memory, this award honors a company that has shown that same strong commitment to the communities in which it operates. 

The Supplier of the Year Award honors a supplier who has shown a spirit of partnership and made an outstanding contribution to the success of the meat and poultry industry. 

The Industry Advancement Award honors an individual, group or company whose work has contributed to the success of the meat and poultry industry. 

The AMI Foundation Scientific Achievement Award honors an individual from industry, academia or government whose professional achievements have made a significant contribution to the scientific knowledge of the meat and poultry industry.   

To nominate a company, group or individual for any of the awards, go to http://www.meatami.com/ht/a/GetDocumentAction/i/40524.


Source: American Meat Institute