NSF International, an organization committed to protecting and improving public health, announces its first call for nominations for the 2015 Food Safety Leadership Awards (FSLA) Program.  Well-respected in the food industry, this program recognizes individuals that demonstrate outstanding food safety leadership.

Who:Foodservice operators, manufacturers, researchers, public health officials and members of academia are encouraged to submit nominations.

When: Nomination deadline is Friday, February 27, 2015. The 2015 FSLA award winners will be announced at the 2015 Food Safety Summit on Thursday, April 30, 2015 in Baltimore, MD. 

How: Nominators can submit their forms online or by mail to:

Ms. Mary Ellen Krueger
NSF International
789 N. Dixboro Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48105 USA
Email forms to: fsla@nsf.org

Award categories:The Training and Education Award recognizes exceptional academics and training programs and the Food Safety Innovation Award recognizes outstanding breakthroughs in categories such as equipment design, packaging innovation, product development, research advances, system improvement, and technology breakthroughs.  Nominations for a special lifetime achievement award are also being accepted. 

The program guidelines and application form are available on NSF International’s website.

Nominations will be evaluated based on creativity, innovation, design, contribution to the advancement of food safety and overall quality of contributions made. An independent panel of food safety experts will select the winners.

Source: NSF International