The International Dairy Deli Bakery Association (IDDBA) is pleased to announce the 2017-18 Officers and Board of Directors at their Annual Business Meeting, held recently in Rosemont, IL. Erik Waterkotte, Sr. Director of Sales, Columbus Craft Meats, assumes the role of the association’s Chairman of the Board. He has served on the Board of Directors since 2010 and has been involved in many committees. Jewel Hunt, Group Vice President Bakery, Albertsons Companies, will continue to serve on the Board of Directors as Past Chairman.

Other officers for 2017-18 are: Executive Vice Chairman – Rick Findlay, Vice President Purchasing Marketing, Whole Foods Market, Inc.; Vice Chairman – Gaetano Auricchio, Executive Vice President, BelGioioso Cheese Inc.; and Treasurer – Jim Antrup, Vice President Commercial, Dawn Foods Products, Inc.

Industry leaders elected to serve three-year terms on the Board of Directors are: Gaetano Auricchio, BelGioioso Cheese Inc.; Carter Califri, Norseland Inc.; Suzanne Fanning, Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board, Inc.; Jennifer Johnson, Jennie-O Turkey Store; Peter Sirgy, Reser’s Fine Foods, Inc.; Erik Waterkotte, Columbus Craft Meats; and John Wellenzohn, Rich Products Corporation.

Additional members of the 2017-18 Board of Directors are: Steve Buffington, DecoPac; John Cheesman, Clyde’s Donuts; Curt Coolidge, TreeHouse Foods, Inc.; Dominique Delugeau, Saputo Specialty Cheese; Linda Duwve, Emmi Roth USA, Inc.; Alan Hamer, Stefano Foods Inc.; Bill Klump, Butterball, LLC; Tom LaRochelle, Lactalis American Group, Inc.; Eric Le Blanc, Tyson Foods, Inc.; Edward Meyer, Schnuck Markets Inc.; Mark Rudy, Hubert Company; Carmela Serebryany-Harris, Upper Crust Ltd.; Joe Squires, Land O’Lakes Inc.; Jerry Suter, Meijer, Inc.; Dotty VanderMolen, Advantage Fresh; and Voni Woods, Giant Eagle, Inc.

Source: IDDBA