The Flexible Packaging Association (FPA) announced the election of its 2019 Board of Directors. Curt Begle, President of the Health, Hygiene, and Specialties Division of Berry Global is the new Chairperson of the FPA Board of Directors. Curt succeeds David Staker, President and CEO, Plastic Packaging Technologies, LLC, who served as Chairperson of the FPA Board of Directors from March 2018 – March 2019. The 2019 Board of Directors were elected by FPA voting members via ballot for a one-year term, with the exception of the Chairperson’s two-year term, and assumed their directorship on March 6, 2019, during the FPA 2019 Annual Meeting in Scottsdale, Arizona. The 2019 Board is comprised of industry leaders from 35 flexible packaging companies.

Newly appointed Directors include Jarred Carter, Siegwerk USA Co. and Mark Forman, Belmark inc. “FPA is pleased to welcome the new members to the Board of Directors,” said FPA Chairperson, Curt Begle. “Their industry experience and proven business leadership will serve the association well.”

The 2019 FPA Board of Directors includes:

Chairperson of the Board: Curt Begle, President of the Health, Hygiene, and Specialties Division, Berry Global

Immediate Past Chairperson: David Staker, President and CEO, Plastic Packaging Technologies LLC

Treasurer: Guenther Hering, Vice President, Flexible Packaging NA, Henkel Corporation

Executive Committee Members at Large:
Stan Bikulege, Novolex
Kathy Bolhous, Charter NEX Films, Inc.
Tom Cochran, Amcor Flexibles
Bill Jackson, Bemis Company, Inc.
David Read, Printpack

President & CEO (non-voting member):
Alison Keane, Esq., CAE, Flexible Packaging Association

Doug Aldred, Flint Group
Mark Barranco, ExxonMobil Chemical Company
Todd Becker, NOVA Chemicals, Inc.
Jarred Carter, Siegwerk USA Co.
Sachin Desai, ProAmpac
Dhuanne Dodrill, PAXXUS, Inc.
Ken Fontaine, AMGRAPH Packaging, Inc.
Mark Forman, Belmark Inc
Steve Garland, Sealed Air Corporation
Kevin Kelly, Emerald Packaging, Inc.
Erik Keracik, Westlake Chemical Corporation
Landon Luttrell, The Dow Chemical Company
Tom Mason, Constantia Flexibles LLC
Joe Moynihan, Mondi Jackson LLC
Francois Olivier, TC Transcontinental Packaging
Chris Parrilli, Sun Chemical Corporation
Stephen Perkins, Bryce Corporation
Geoff Peters, Wikoff Color Corporation
Peter Schottland, American Packaging Corporation
Ken Swanson, Liqui-Box Corporation
Andrew Wheeler, Windmoeller & Hoelscher Corporation

Chairman’s Advisory Council:
Eric Erickson, Kendall Packaging Corporation
Bill Lanham, Polymer Packaging, Inc.
Marc Leclair, St. Johns Packaging Ltd.
David Nunes, Hosokawa Alpine America
Madeleine Robinson, LPS Industries, LLC
Chris Rogers, TC Transcontinental Packaging
Fredy Steng, Berry Global

For more information on the 2019 Board of Directors and the Flexible Packaging Association, please visit